US Rocker to release new Single, EP and physical product this Spring.

NEW YORK, NY, April 16, 2019 /24-7PressRelease/ — Sha-La Music, Inc. announces new releases this spring by US Rocker DownTown Mystic—the digital single The Wish on April 19 in the US and The Wish EP on May 17 in Europe. The single was sent out to worldwide Radio on April 12 and is being distributed in the US via AWAL/Kobalt Music. The EP will be released by Last Man Music, as part of the deal between Sha-La Music and BMP Broken Music Publishing in the UK, and distributed in Europe and the rest of the world via The Orchard/Sony Music. There will also be DownTown Mystic physical releases on CD and vinyl via Last Man Music with physical distribution being handled by Proper Music in the UK.

The Wish features the excellent guitar work of guest artist Stephen DeAcutis a.k.a. Stevie D, who also mixed the track and has his 1st album Torn From The Pages coming out this summer on Mighty Music. The Wish EP will contain 5 songs, including the US single Love Light, which was previously unreleased in Europe. Like Love Light, the new single features the top-notch rhythm section of drummer Steve Holley (Paul McCartney, Ian Hunter) and bassist Paul Page (Dion, Ian Hunter). Steve and Paul are backing rock icon Ian Hunter on his Mott The Hoople’74 reunion tour of the US and UK this April. DownTown Mystic shares the distinction with Ian Hunter as being the only 2 artists to record with both rhythm sections of Steve Holley & Paul Page as well as the E Street Band’s Max Weinberg & Garry Tallent.

It’s been a long time coming to fruition for DownTown Mystic to finally release The Wish after recording the track in 2009. DownTown Mystic writer/producer Robert Allen recalls, “I’d been playing around with the music since the mid-80s and finally recorded a track as part of the Standing Still project, but decided that it didn’t fit with the other songs so I abandoned it. It wasn’t until last year when I re-discovered the track and finally had some time to write lyrics I was happy with. The original version was more up-tempo, but Steve Holley suggested we do it in half-time, which slowed it down and gave it a much stronger groove.”

DownTown Mystic is hoping to continue the successful run at worldwide radio that the previous 3 singles, Love Light, Think A Little Louder and Turn Around And Go have enjoyed via the iPluggers online platform. Those previous singles have garnered airplay on over 500,000 radio stations in 40 countries thanks to being downloaded by some of the largest In-store Media companies in the world, including Mood Media, Xenox, Moojic, Spectrio and Rockbot to name a few.

Besides the worldwide success at Radio, DownTown Mystic continues to build the brand via Sync Licensing, with music placed on over 160 TV shows, including last year’s season finale of The Voice on NBC. Up next is providing a track for Step Up: High Water, a hot new urban show set in Atlanta on YouTube’s Premium channel. More singles are scheduled for release in 2019 leading to a new album in the fall.

“Just a few listens and you’ll be singing along with every inspired lyric and in awe of a truly amazing band at the height of its musical powers.” – Jamsphere Magazine

“The vocals are rich and polished, providing a hookiness that will ensure fans stick around until the concluding notes of the release.” – NeuFutur Magazine

“Downtown Mystic deliver a fine line in good old fashioned rock and sometimes it’s good to recharge the batteries.” – Blabber’n’Smoke

Listen to: The Wish on SoundCloud

The Wish Video:
Love Light:
Tomorrow’s Clown:

The Wish is available on:

Twitter: @DTMysticband
DownTown Mystic YouTube Channel:

Sha-La Music:
Twitter: @shalaman

BMP Broken Music Publishing:
Last Man Music:
Mighty Music:
Ian Hunter:


Formed in 1987, Sha-La Music, Inc. is an independent Publishing & Production company that includes a Record Label with worldwide digital distribution. Sha-La has scored sync success with top Music Licensing companies in New York, Los Angeles, Nashville and Chicago such as Jingle Punks, ole, Chop Shop Music, Music of The Sea, Bunim/Murray, Music Dealers and PlayNetwork.

For the original version of this press release, please visit here