Crow writes meticulously researched, entertaining novels of romance, history and mystery in an engaging you-are-there style that allows readers to live the history.

WILMINGTON, NC, June 20, 2019 /24-7PressRelease/ — In addition to being a highly lauded, award-winning novelist of British history, Donna Fletcher Crow is also a traveling researcher who engages people and places from Britain’s past and present, drawing comparisons and contrasts between past and present for today’s reader.

While literary tours led by authors have been around for a very long time, a literary tour led by an author who’s been dead for more than 200 years is Crow’s very unique take on this established theme. She recently announced publication of the two-part feature ‘Jane Austen in Lyme Regis: Reliving Persuasion’ in her on-going “Jane Austen at the Seashore” series.

Crow invites readers to come along via the ongoing series of articles posted to her website entitled “The Authorized Version”. In the new series, she recounts her experiences visiting Jane Austen’s favorite (and sometimes not-so-favorite) seaside resorts across England’s south coast and relates them to Jane’s life and novels. In addition to Lyme Regis, the sites in the new series include, Teignmouth, Dawlish, Sidmouth, Southampton, Portsmouth, Bognor Regis, Worthing, Brighton, Ramsgate, and (moving inland) Chawton.

“This series is one of the most fun I’ve ever written. I especially enjoyed my visit to the iconic Lyme Regis—so much so that I posted 2 blog articles about it. In the first article I covered: Lyme Regis as a model for ‘Sanditon’, my time in Pyne House where the Austens likely stayed before their move to less desirable lodgings, a visit to the Cobb where the pivotal scene in Persuasion occurs, the controversial filming of “Ammonite” a new movie about Mary Anning starring Kate Winslet, and Jane’s candid comments on her partners after an assembly ball.

“In Part 2 I take tea at Captain Harville’s cottage, visit an historic bookshop, have dinner in Captain Wentworth’s inn, glimpse the parish church, peek at Regency nude bathing, and survive my own Louisa-Musgrove-style disaster. I hope many readers will enjoy joining Jane Austen and me to explore the seashore resort Jane was so fond of.

“These sites will provide the background for my next Richard and Elizabeth Literary Suspense novel which will follow A Jane Austen Encounter, exploring Jane’s homes, and A Most Singular Venture, murder in Jane Austen’s London.”

Donna Fletcher Crow is the author of 45 books, mostly novels of British history. The award-winning ‘Glastonbury’ is her best-known work, which received the prestigious First Place, Historical Novel, award from the National Federation of Press Women. Readers and reviewers have raved about ‘Glastonbury’, calling it “The best of its kind,” “richly fascinating,” “beautifully researched,”, “gloriously evocative,” and “panoramic.” One Amazon reader said, “WHAT a work! Every reader can be enveloped in the sheer scope and quality, every historian be constantly nodding at the precise detail and accuracy, and every Christian can rejoice in the fullness of scripture. For me it is simply beyond descriptive praise. I would urge all who value truth to treat themselves to a feast.”

The Elizabeth & Richard Mysteries is a literary suspense series using literary figures as background: Rudyard Kipling in ‘The Flame Ignites’, Dorothy L Sayers in ‘The Shadow of Reality’, Shakespeare in ‘A Midsummer Eve’s Nightmare’, and Jane Austen in both ‘A Jane Austen Encounter’ and ‘A Most Singular Venture’. Watch for Jane Austen at the seashore, Seeking Sanditon.

The Lord Danvers Victorian true-crime series is an Amazon bestseller in the British Detectives category. Books in the series include ‘A Lethal Spectre’, ‘A Most Inconvenient Death’, ‘Grave Matters’, ‘To Dust You Shall Return’ and ‘A Tincture of Murder’. Donna provides a no-charge download of ‘A Tincture of Murder’ for those who sign up for her newsletter. More information is available at her website.

The Monastery Murder Series features atmospheric contemporary crimes with their roots buried deep in the middle ages. Books in the series include ‘A Very Private Grave’, ‘A Darkly Hidden Truth’, ‘An Unholy Communion’, ‘A Newly Crimsoned Reliquary’ and ‘An All-Consuming Fire’.

Where There is Love, a 6-book series of the enduring legacy of love and faith, featuring historic people and events of the 18th and 19th centuries. Where Love Begins, book 1, has just been released in print for the first time. It is the story of Catherine Peronnet whose world is in tatters. Charles Wesley is engaged to another, her brother beaten by an angry mob, and her favorite pupil forced to leave school. Catherine endures the terrors of a circuit-ride, a threatened French invasion and the Great London Earthquake before finding happiness. Other titles in the series are: Where Love Illumines, Where Love Triumphs, Where Love Restores, Where Love Shines, and Where Love Calls.

The Daughters of Courage, ‘Kathryn’, ‘Elizabeth’ and ‘Stephanie’ is a pioneer family saga based on the stories of Crow’s own family and other Idaho pioneers in the Kuna, Nampa and Boise area.

Donna Fletcher Crow’s work has received a number of high-level industry honors. These include:

A Lethal Spectre Pinnacle Achievement Award: Mystery, 2019
Glastonbury, First Place, Historical Fiction, National Federation of Press Women Award of Merit
The Banks of the Boyne, Silver Angel; First Place Historical Fiction, National Federation Press Women
The Fields of Bannockburn, First Place Historical Fiction, National Federation Press Women
Professional Achievement Award, Northwest Nazarene College
Juvenile Books Award of Merit, Idaho Press Women
Top Idaho Author
Pacesetter Award, Mt. Hermon Writers Conference
Outstanding Historical Fiction, Idaho Press Women, National Federation of Press Women,
Idaho Writer of the Year
Best Inspirational Novel, Finalist Romance Writers of America
Writer of the Year, Mt. Hermon Writers Conference

Donna is available for media interviews and can be reached by email at [email protected]. All of her books are available at online book retailers. More information, including a no-charge download of ‘A Tincture of Murder’, is available at her website at

Donna and her husband live in Boise, Idaho. They have 4 adult children and 14 grandchildren living on 3 continents. Donna is remembered by Idahoans with long memories as a former Queen of the Snake River Stampede, Miss Rodeo Idaho and runner-up for Miss Rodeo America. She is an enthusiastic gardener.

For the original version of this press release, please visit here